Welcome, Guest

Please login or register

FORUMS SUBMENU

Register Forum Rules Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BioRUST Forums > General Community Forums > General Discussions > Easy web design program?
Sponsored Links

Thread: Easy web design program?

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2007   #1

Red face Easy web design program?

I am new to this site and see it has a lot to offer. I need help, I have been a Graphic Designer for many years and still I do not have a personal web page yet. I have looked for easy programs (I am a Mac user) to teach myself. I want to have a great page and what I have seen out there and tried isn't working for me. Does anyone out there know of a easy web design program?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 11-20-2007   #2
Janitor of Lunacy

Battle Wins: 22 (rank: #1)
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but most "easy" web design programs won't automatically guarantee you a "great" page (although your definition of "great" may well differ from mine ) - usually the opposite, in fact.

Unfortunately with web design (as with so much else in life) the more you put in, the more you get out. You say you're a graphic designer so you've already got an advantage over some web designers (who may know all the code but have no idea of what constitutes "good" graphic design) - take the time to learn HTML, CSS, PHP etc. rather than relying on some "website-by-numbers" package to write the code for you and I'm sure you'll end up with a truly "great" site.

PS: Welcome to BioRUST, by the way!

"I might join your century, but only as a doubtful guest"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 11-20-2007   #3

Battle Wins: 3 (rank: #12)
Welcome to Biorust.