Old 04-21-2006   #1 (permalink)
A$s On Fiyah
 
ecntrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Posts: 601

Send a message via Yahoo to ecntrc
Can someone tell me what this means?

OrgName: DANGER.com
OrgID: DANGER-1
Address: 3101 PARK BLVD.
City: PALO ALTO
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94306
Country: US

NetRange: 216.220.208.0 - 216.220.223.255
CIDR: 216.220.208.0/20
NetName: DANGER-HIPTOP
NetHandle: NET-216-220-208-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: NS1.DANGER.COM
NameServer: NS3.DNGR.ORG
NameServer: NS4.DNGR.ORG
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-09-10
Updated: 2005-03-01

RTechHandle: SLE17-ARIN
RTechName: Le, Stewart
RTechPhone: +1-650-289-1602
RTechEmail: noc@danger.com

OrgTechHandle: SLE17-ARIN
OrgTechName: Le, Stewart
OrgTechPhone: +1-650-289-1602
OrgTechEmail: noc@danger.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-04-20 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

that name.. Le, Stewart is that the person that owns this ip address or the person that set up the account?
__________________
google is my lover, whos yours?
ecntrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-22-2006   #2 (permalink)
A$s On Fiyah
 
ecntrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Posts: 601

Send a message via Yahoo to ecntrc
Ive done a IP search on an IP address, and no no no I promise to god I am not stalking anyone. People have gave me sh*t and they think im trying to stalk this person. But its so not that. Trust me. I looked up the IP address and it says the region is new jersey.. city mountainside.. would that mean this person lives in new jersey or could have just purchased their mobile phone there and the internet service on the phone is based out of nj? im confused. i know its a moblie phone because I just do. lol.
__________________
google is my lover, whos yours?
ecntrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-22-2006   #3 (permalink)
A$s On Fiyah
 
ecntrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Posts: 601

Send a message via Yahoo to ecntrc
Mog go ahead and close this ill just have to figure it out on my own i guess
__________________
google is my lover, whos yours?
ecntrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-22-2006   #4 (permalink)
Sheep Worrier
 
Man1c M0g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Portsmouth, UK.
Posts: 4,105
Blog Entries: 14

Send a message via ICQ to Man1c M0g Send a message via MSN to Man1c M0g Send a message via Skype™ to Man1c M0g
Hmmm... that is a very confusing WHOIS - its certainly not clear who owns what. No need to worry about this sort of info though - WHOIS data is public domain and ANYONE can access it. You might try to use the WHOIS tool over on www.netsol.com though - its a (tiny) bit more informative... but not much!
__________________
Man1c M0g is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-23-2006   #5 (permalink)
The deadline was when?
 
MoodsR4Cattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: A Yankee in Nashville, TN
Posts: 499
Blog Entries: 35

There is also many ways to access info here:

http://www.dnsstuff.com
__________________
MoodsR4Cattle is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 05-02-2006   #6 (permalink)
robin
 
robin746's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Eire
Posts: 48

WHOIS info can also be spoofed or hidden but I think you need to have your own name server to do that. So ISPs can, frex.
__________________
"out of environment space"
robin746 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 05-03-2006   #7 (permalink)
Naruto Express
 
allstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 69

Send a message via AIM to allstar Send a message via MSN to allstar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecntrc
OrgName: DANGER.com
OrgID: DANGER-1
Address: 3101 PARK BLVD.
City: PALO ALTO
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94306
Country: US

NetRange: 216.220.208.0 - 216.220.223.255
CIDR: 216.220.208.0/20
NetName: DANGER-HIPTOP
NetHandle: NET-216-220-208-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: NS1.DANGER.COM
NameServer: NS3.DNGR.ORG
NameServer: NS4.DNGR.ORG
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-09-10
Updated: 2005-03-01

RTechHandle: SLE17-ARIN
RTechName: Le, Stewart
RTechPhone: +1-650-289-1602
RTechEmail: noc@danger.com

OrgTechHandle: SLE17-ARIN
OrgTechName: Le, Stewart
OrgTechPhone: +1-650-289-1602
OrgTechEmail: noc@danger.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-04-20 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

that name.. Le, Stewart is that the person that owns this ip address or the person that set up the account?
it really depends cause there is a 50/50 chance really, but a good site for check ips it geektools.com
allstar is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm new to photoshop blackeyes Adobe Photoshop 6 11-17-2005 12:56 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:03 AM.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

Design & Content © BioRUST 2008 :: PRIVACY STATEMENT :: LEGAL INFORMATION :: ADVERTISING MEDIA KIT