Old 04-06-2006   #1 (permalink)
A$s On Fiyah
 
ecntrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Posts: 601

Send a message via Yahoo to ecntrc
This is URGENT! I need to know ASAP

ok so take a look at this

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a1...C/recu0061.jpg

my client recieved this via email. To me it looks like a scam, when I submitted her sites to yahoo and google and a couple other search engine, it didnt ask for any money or anything. has anyone got this before? I dont know whether I should believe this or not...? please help..
I emailed her host for the tarachanel.com, i tried contacting yahoo to ask if this is real. I went onto that site thats on the paper

www.internetoptimizationbureau.com

seems like you pay money for SEO but thats it? but Ive never went through them before.. what do you guys think?
__________________
google is my lover, whos yours?
ecntrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-06-2006   #2 (permalink)
The deadline was when?
 
MoodsR4Cattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 402
Blog Entries: 24

If neither of you ever heard of the place, then It's just a clever solicitation.
"Don't miss out on improving search engine results ... "
Pretty much says it all.

In the little box at the top it also says, "... this offer is something something ... ", so yeah, it's just a spam.
__________________
MoodsR4Cattle is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-06-2006   #3 (permalink)
Recursively call who?
 
GoldNetX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 294

Send a message via AIM to GoldNetX
I'm not 100% sure, but I believe I have recieved either that same letter or one very similar. It looks very spammish and I would not worry about it.
__________________

www.gusmayo.com
- Maybe a story or two -


www.jaloobie.com
... your new home ...

www.webinkproductions.com
- professional web application design -
GoldNetX is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-06-2006   #4 (permalink)
Bub
n00b
 
Bub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 849

Send a message via AIM to Bub
Well, even if it isn't a scam, I wouldn't do it. Out of curiousity, I typed the web address at the bottom of the document into google.... Nothing. They're page isn't listed by Google so I wouldn't trust that they can make yours anymore "Google-friendly."

On a side note, I have a friend that runs an internet business. He paid $500+ for this kind of service and says he has yet to see an increase in traffic to the site. He says it's not worth it. Your choice though.
__________________
Bub is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-06-2006   #5 (permalink)
Sheep Worrier
 
Man1c M0g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Portsmouth, UK.
Posts: 4,061
Blog Entries: 14

Send a message via ICQ to Man1c M0g Send a message via MSN to Man1c M0g Send a message via Skype™ to Man1c M0g
*LOL* This is most definately a scam! Proper search engine optimization is a most painful process involving changes to your pages and navigation structure to make it more appealing to web crawlers. Simply paying a company to submit your links will not help. Chances are that all they will do is simply do a deep index of your pages and then submit them all to google - something the bot usually gets around to by itself eventually. Oh, and if their webpage is *NOT* in google, its a good indication that they are banned for abuse - Google are very strict on such things!
__________________
Man1c M0g is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-06-2006   #6 (permalink)
Bub
n00b
 
Bub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 849

Send a message via AIM to Bub
Looked into it a little further, and the domain was created 3/22/06. (16 days ago). That may explain Google not spidering them yet.
__________________
Bub is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 04-07-2006   #7 (permalink)
A$s On Fiyah
 
ecntrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Posts: 601

Send a message via Yahoo to ecntrc
Thanks guys. I told her not to worry because I thought it was a scam.. thanks so much.. i appreciate it..
__________________
google is my lover, whos yours?
ecntrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 05-04-2006   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 27

Good luck with that, i need to post, then i read this.
Troskan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Urgent!!!!!!!!!!!!!! zen BioRUST Specific Threads 8 08-03-2006 01:59 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:07 AM.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7

Design & Content © BioRUST 2007 :: PRIVACY STATEMENT :: LEGAL INFORMATION :: ADVERTISING MEDIA KIT